For the couples who want to do things their way.

Blog

Our first images of the (almost) ready venue - The Barn at Avington. Contact me today for a viewing.

Venue Shoot at The Barn

Last week, before Storm Emma and The Beast from the East covered us in snow, we welcomed suppliers from Hampshire and beyond to the Barn at Avington. It was the biggest shoot I (and probably most wedding coordinators) had ever coordinated, but it was important for us to show everything The Barn at Avington has to offer. Angela Ward Brown (www.angelawardbrown.com) was a huge help (thanks Ange). We highly recommend Angela for your wedding - she puts everyone at ease and, quite simply, takes the best photographs.

Here are a few images from the shoot - more to come over the next few weeks on The Barn at Avington's Facebook and Instagram pages, please like and share :) Video coming soon too by the amazing Luis from The Wedding Video Guys (http://theweddingvideoguys.co/).

Contact me to book a viewing, we promise you will not be disappointed! 

Our incredible suppliers - in no particular order... (spacing is due to squarespace hating me this evening)

Chloe Lancaster – Model - @chloelancasterr

Matthew Roberts – Groom - @mr.mr.13

Angela Ward Brown – Photographer - www.angelawardbrown.com

Holly Bobbins – Assistant Photographer – www.hollybobbins.com
The Wedding Video Guys – Videographer – www.theweddingvideoguys.co/

Jenni Bloom - Florist (floral cloud and bouquet) - www.jennibloom.com
Rabbit and the Rose – Florist (tables, bouquet, flower crown and button hole) – Facebook: @rabbitandtherose.co.uk

With These Hands – Props (ceremony and piano bar) - www.withthesehandsweddings.co.uk

Folly and Gander – Wedding Stationary - www.follyandgander.co.uk
Doris Loves – DANCE letters - www.dorisloves.co.uk
Belles Soeurs – Bespoke signage - www.etsy.com/people/BellesSoeurs

The Freight Train Runners – Band - http://freighttrainrunners.com/
Bark’n’Render – Caterer – www.barknrender.com
South Coast Glamping – Bell tents – www.southcoastglamping.co.uk
Cake Buds – Wedding Cake - www.cakebuds.co.uk
Agnes Walker – Headpieces and jewellery - www.agneswalker.com
Linen and Lace – Event Styling - www. linenandlacehire.co.uk
The Fabulous Catering Company – Caterer (canapes) - www.thefabulouscateringcompany.co.uk
Farida Ghwedar – Hair and Makeup - www.faridaghwedar.com/

The Fizz Tin – Mobile Bar – www.fizztinhampshire.co.uk

Bartlett and Butcher – Suits - www.bartlett-butcher.co.uk
Lockhart Martin – Wedding favours – www.lockhartmartin.com
Purple Door Props – Furniture - www.purpledoorprops.com
Smallpiece Catering – Caterers (grazing station) – www.smallpiececatering.co.uk

Exquisite Brides – Bridal Couture - www.exquisitebrides.co.uk
Crystal Hire Ltd – Tableware - www.crystalhire.com
Hattingley Valley - Sparkling wine - www.hattingleyvalley.co.uk

 

Beth Allen